Police-Fire Dept.-Ambulance

Harrington Park Police Department

Non Emergency Telephone Number: (201) 768-2100

Albert Maalouf, Chief  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Harrington Park Police Department is accepting applications for a substitute
crossing guard. 

Those interested may obtain an application at the Harrington Park Police Department

49 LaRoche Avenue, Harrington Park, New Jersey 07640.

The Borough of Harrington Park is an Equal Opportunity Employer and all rules and regulations that pertain accordingly to the advertising and hiring of such employees.


From the Desk of Mayor Paul A. Hoelscher:

As part of Police Recognition Week, I want to compliment and thank, Chief Albert Maalouf, and the additional ten members, of our Police Department, for their dedicated service to the Borough of Harrington Park.

In addition to Chief Maalouf, our police force is made up of the following individuals:

Lieutenant Peter Fay

Lieutenant Robert Murphy

Lieutenant Antimo Costagliola

Sergeant Ryan Kiely

Officer Robert Tomasko

Officer Eric Flyge

Officer Jorden Pedersen

Officer Jennifer Leeman

Officer James VaVigna

Officer Michael Getto

Over the course of years, Harrington Park has been considered one of the safest towns in Bergen County. Our Police Department is well trained and pro-active. Many residents have called, or written me, expressing their appreciation for how they were served and protected in times of need.

During these trying times, I’m sure all Harrington Park residents join me in thanking our Police Department for their service they render on our behalf. Our safety and welfare is their main objective.


Harrington Park Police Facebook

Harrington Park Police Twitter

Harrington Park Police Instagram

text when you cant


Harrington Park Volunteer Ambulance Corp

View our Website at: 




Captain-Craig Budinich                                     President-Jeff Walker

Assistant Captain-Hollie Arnold                     Vice President-Eric Fishbein

  1st Lieutenant-Bruce Marshall                               Treasurer-Jeff Pond

                                                                   Secretary –Tori Ferrentino


Harrington Park Volunteer Fire Department

   Chief – Jesse Barragato                                 1st Lt. – Joe Barron

Assistant Chief – Thomas Simpson                2nd Lt. – Sean Misa

Captain –Matt Hartman                              2nd Lt. – Ray Geller

Harrington Park Volunteer Fire Company #1

                      President-Dan Hartman                Secretary-Michael Marzocchi

             Vice President-Jeffrey Brockman              Treasurer-Robert Barker

        2nd Vice Pres.-Bill Sposa                   Sgt. of Arms-Frank Murphy




If you have any trouble with accessing information contained within this website, please contact the Borough Clerk’s Office at 201-768-1700 or email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Mayor's Corner

"This new website  brings clarity and understanding as to what makes Harrington Park such a desirable community to call home.  I hope this site adds to your appreciation and knowledge of what great services the Borough has  to offer."
  mayor pic to put by corner



clerk@harringtonparknj gov
Ann H. Bistritz RMC CMC CMR
85 Harriot Avenue
Harrington Park, NJ 07640